1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hacking Mobfish Hunter with SB Game Hacker 3.1

Discussion in 'Public Mod / Hack Discussion' started by Jereath, Apr 26, 2016.

1. Jereath

Jereath New Member

Hey everyone, I am new to all this hacking. Just a little intro to my background, I have used Cheat Engine before so I roughly know what to look out for (including how to searching for float memory).

I am trying to hack this game MobFish Hunter v3.4.3 (latest as of date) using SB Game Hacker 3.1. I managed to hunt down the following details. These are done using SearchMode: NM. | DataType: DWord(D)
    [Gold] Address: 0010cbe4 ~ 0010c68c | offset: 558

[Gem] Address: 0010c69c

[Energy] Address: 00239b4c (This is true value)

Though, I have to look for new address every time, knowing that their first 5 digits never changed helped me shorten the process.

Anyway, what I am trying to ask is that I found the address of the Gold & Gem seems to be just a display (meaning to say the value changed back to original after changing it). What I can do is freezing the value to a modified value and do my purchase. However, what this does will cause my screen to show a negative currency. I am trying to look for the real address to change the Gold & Gem. Any help will be appreciated.

Another approach I have done is to try to look for alternative source to increase my Gem and Gold. Let me list them out:
    1. Value of purchasable item (unable to find)
    2. Mission where you need to hunt # of fish and get a reward
    • Example: Hunt Fish 0/128
    • What I did was going through iteration using SearchMode: NM. | DataType: DWord(D)
    • Start from digit 0 and go from there.
    • Address always change after a mission is completed (troublesome)
    Thank you for reading this far, if I left out any crucial information, please let me know so I can post it up. I would like to learn the process so cheers.

2. iAlex