As non rooted mod does not allow us to sync in Google we can't save the progress in Google.. when you try to root your mobile it will erase the data so your guest account will be deleted
I guess like myself, you'd use it only because the rooted option wasn't an option. Progress is saved locally though but if you want to upgrade your phone, the fun begins....LOL
I see, in my case though, I never did the first step of creating the Google account first. I started with the mod day 1,so in my case, would I change the folder name, Uninstall the mod version, reinstall the original version then rename the folder and sign in??